Introduction.

Allow me to introduce myself, as I’m new here on WordPress, though far from new to blogging.

My name is Rob, though many people know me better as NotBob.  This is a nickname I was given by a few friends I knew on a now long departed forum where my username was SickofbeingcalledBob.  I hate being called Bob, so my name is not Bob, and thence the name NotBob came to be.

I hope to make this a mirror of my blog at http://confusionreignssupreme.blog.co.uk/ with possibly some of the content of http://notbobsbits.blog.co.uk/ for good measure.

I live in deepest sub-suburbia, half an hour’s commute from London, yet not five minutes walk from over 800 hectares of combined woodland and heath.  For this reason I love city life, yet at the same time I adore the countryside, and I support quite a few wildlife charities.

I work closely and proudly with the British Armed Forces and support them through charitable donations too.

I enjoy travelling, art, architecture, music – particularly classic rock/prog rock – and have just come back from the trip of a lifetime to see Rush playing at the O2 World Arena in Berlin.

I am very much a dog lover having had several in my life since I was born some several *ahem* years ago.  We (Mum and I, that is) have recently taken in Lizzie, a six-year-old retired racing greyhound, and we adore her just as we have adored her predecessors.

Oh, and if you really want to get on my good side, buy us a cider!  😉

5 thoughts on “Introduction.

  1. Hiya- nice to meet you again Rob notBob😀🌻
    Mirrors are useful things , especially when it comes to reflections .
    Not sure about WordPress – but I am here too . Maybe it will grow on me . We shall see .
    In the meantime may you be well and happy . …. And now I know … Yours is a cider …. Cheers !
    X

    1. Hiya! Good to see you here, Mira. 😀

      I’m still exploring the wonders of WordPress – as in “I wonder how I can do this? And then I wonder how do I do that? And, more importantly, I wonder how do I do the other..?!” 😉

      Take care.
      x

  2. Hey sweetie, I blog here too – infrequently though while I am thinking of whether to continue with a blog at all or not. Hope you enjoy here x

Leave a comment